Book Blogger Hop 7.29.11

It’s been awhile since I stopped by the Book Blogger Hop hosted by Crazy-For-Books.

This week’s prompt:

“Highlight one book you have received this week (for review, from the library, purchased at the store, etc.) that you can’t wait to dig into!”

I just checked out The House of Dead Maids by Clare B. Dunkle from my library. I loved The Hollow Kingdom Trilogy by this author and sought out more of her work.

This novel is a prequel to Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights, narrated by Tabby Aykroyd, nursemaid to young Heathcliff. I can’t wait to discover what Dunkle has added to the classic tale.

It’s described as “YA fantasy horror.” I don’t read much horror. I hope I can handle it!

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop 7.29.11

  1. I’m seeing a lot of single answer responses with Twilight being by far the most popular choice. I really must analyze all the elements of that series that send girls ga-ga. Such studies are a part of the never-ending “code breaking” we males need to continuously execute to understand and relate with the fairer sex.

    I’ve cracked about 80% of the code. I will continue cracking the code until I reach 100% success. Then I’ll write a book for men and become a billionaire overnight.

    BUT I DIGRESS….

    I’ve got four different series I can read over and over again. Three of them were written by deceased authors and three of them are fantasy adventures.

    Follow me back to my blog at http://www.howardsherman.net and find out how far off the beaten track I’ve gone with my favorite book series!

    Thank God it’s Follow Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

Leave a comment